Health Robotics and Automation (HERA)

Welcome to HERA

The Health Robotics and Automation (HERA) Laboratory at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT) was founded in 2019. We are a research laboratory committed to expanding the scope of cutting-edge medical robotics to enable safe and effective diagnosis and treatment of patients in a human-centered approach. In close collaboration with medical experts, we aim to build the bridge between scientific research and its translation towards clinical practice.

curac
HERA @ CURAC 2020

We congratulate Ramy Zeineldin and Lennart Karstensen for the 1st and 2nd Best Poster Award at the Annual Meeting of the German Society for Computer and Robot Assisted Surgery (CURAC).

In addition, we congratulate Franziska Mathis-Ullrich, who has been elected by the board of directors as vice president of the society.

nano
HERA on air at 3Sat

The HERA team presents some selected work in 3Sat "nano" of 03.09.20 (from Min 19:55) and shows what the intelligent medical robotics of tomorrow can achieve.
An interesting contribution that sheds light on both the technical side of artificial intelligence in medicine and the associated medical-ethical challenges.

3Sat_Nano
SWR at HERA
SWR visits the HERA Lab

On February 25, 2020, the SWR was a guest at the HERA Lab. For their science program "Odysso", interviews with Jun. Prof. Dr. Franziska Mathis-Ullrich and recordings of the experimental setups in the HERA laboratory were filmed.

SWR_Odysso
HERA Website

In the context of the website relaunch of the KIT, an Internet presence of the Health Robotics and Automation Lab has now been created. In future, you will find information on research and education as well as news on the lab here.

Health Robotics and Automation (HERA)

Willkommen am HERA

Das Labor für Health Robotics and Automation (HERA) am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT) wurde 2019 gegründet. Unser Forschungslabor ist bestrebt die Möglichkeiten modernster Medizinrobotik zu erweitern und mittels innovativer Technologien Patienten und Patientinnen eine sichere und effektive Diagnose und Behandlung in einem mensch-zentrierten Ansatz zu gewährleisten. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit medizinischen Experten wollen wir die Brücke zwischen wissenschaftlicher Forschung und ihrer Umsetzung in die klinische Praxis schlagen.

curac
HERA @ CURAC 2020

Wir beglückwünschen Ramy Zeineldin und Lennart Karstensen zum 1. und 2. Best Poster Award bei der Jahrestagung der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Computer- und Roboterassistierte Chirurgie (CURAC).

Zusätzlich gratulieren wir Franziska Mathis-Ullrich, die vom Vorstand zur Vizepräsidentin der Gesellschaft gewählt wurde.

nano
HERA zu sehen bei 3Sat

Das HERA Team stellt einige ausgewählte Arbeiten in 3Sat "nano" vom 03.09.20 (ab Min 19:55) vor und zeigt, was die intelligente Medizinrobotik von Morgen leisten kann.
Ein interessanter Beitrag, der sowohl die technische Seite der künstlichen Intelligenz in der Medizin als auch die damit verbundenen medizinisch-ethischen Herausforderungen beleuchtet.

3Sat_Nano
SWR am HERA
SWR zu Besuch am HERA

Am 25. Februar 2020 war das SWR am HERA zu Gast. Für ihre Wissenschaftssendung "Odysso" wurden Interviews mit Jun.-Prof. Dr. Franziska Mathis-Ullrich und Aufnahmen der Versuchsaufbauten im HERA-Labor gedreht.

SWR_Odysso
HERA Internetauftritt

Im Zuge des Website-Relaunch des KIT ist nun auch ein Internetauftritt des Health Robotics and Automation Lab entstanden. Hier finden Sie in Zukunft Informationen zu Forschung und Lehre, sowie Neuigkeiten zum Lehrstuhl.